2022 Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists announced  – Wales

We are delighted to announce the 2022 Welsh Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists. 

This year we received over 5000 incredible applications, from talented and standout businesses across the Uk – and we are so excited to announce that 66 of those businesses have made it to this year’s Wales finalists, across 12 different categories. 

Each business has shown great success, an inspiring story, and huge potential for the future and we’re really grateful to be joining them on a part of their journey. Here at the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, we care about creating a community that encourages growth, opportunity and support, and it’s an honour to introduce all of these businesses into our community. 

We look forward to celebrating all of our finalists and winners at this year’s awards show which will be taking place later this year – with more information to come soon.  

The full list of finalists….

Creative Entrepreneur of the Year

Adventure Visuals – Steven Bollschweiler

Cardiff International Film Festival – Rahil Abbas 

craftcourses – Kate Dewmartin

Do Digital Agency – Darren Crockett

Esports Wales – John Jackson

Glosters – Myfanwy & Tom Gloster

Disruptor of the Year – Powered by Vodafone Business 

Consumer Insights Lab – Abbie Lawrence

de Novo Solutions – Mark Sweeny 

GS Verde Group – Nigel Greenaway

Sanctuary Financial Planning – Gareth Shears & Shane Hyland 

See No Bounds – Charlott & Jamie McAnsh

SwatchEditor – Roseanna Jiggins

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Anglesey Sea Zoo & Marine Resource Centre – Frankie Hobro

Enbarr Foundation CIC – Vicki Roskams


Mums/Moms In Business International – Leona Burton 

One Million Steps – Ranjit Ghoshal

The HOW People – Jo Watkins, Polly Crook

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Millin Brook Luxury Dog Boarding – Sian Smith

Moose & Co – Jonathan & Craig Baker

Out of Sync – Megan Lewis, Katie Lewis & Jackie Lewis

See No Bounds – Charlott & Jamie McAnsh

Tiafi Jewellery – Emma-Kate Francis & Dylan James

YourNorth – Kelly & Jamie Farr

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Cora – Lee Skeet

Cuffed-in Coffee – Kristian Cuffin

Lobster & Môr – Danny Curtis

Roadhouse Whitland – Jonathan Davies

SO Coffee – Scott Otten

The Fungtional Brew Company – Zoey Henderson

Health & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Anaphase Store – Carly Thompsett

Elysian Coaching – Sian Golding

House of Curls UK – Claire Pledger

KCM Fitness – Katie Clement McCreesh

THE BRONZING BAR – Catherine Griffin

Wild Beauty – Robert Newborough 

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Salesforce

KC Accountancy Services – Kim Cleminson-Jones

GS Verde Group – Nigel Greenaway

Net World Sports – Alex Lovén

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Adventure Tours UK – Claire Copeman

Alliance Marketing Agency – Gareth Waters & Matt Trevett

Candour Talent  – Matthew Burkitt

Inspired Business Media – Jason Awatar & Leigh Hussain

Odyssey – Dominic Bonaker, Josh Richards, Craig Williams, Jack Williams & Cinzia Appetecchia

Seriously Stylish Business – Nicola Wilkes

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Aston Lark  

de Novo Solutions – Mark Sweeny

Fine Rolling Media – Kris Kane

LCVA Services – Lora Payne

Limb-art – Mark Williams

Ready Made Stores – Anthony Phillips

Web Marketer – Louis Halton Davies

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Mail Metro Ad Manager 

2B Enterprising – Jayne Brewer, Sue Poole & Mark Hindmarsh

Configur – Marco Oliver & Josh Evans

Cynefn – Laura Hickman Sell

LimestoneGrey – Matthew Jones

The Boho Parasol Hut – Rachel Meredith

The Fungtional Brew Company – Zoey Henderson

Sustainability Entrepreneur of the Year

Equal=ibrium – Angela Moreton

Fleet-e – Jarrad Morris

Green Sea Guard – Anita Bradshaw & Henrik Blicher Hansen

HUNA – Ffion Boyesen & Bella Mossman

iConsult Technical – Samantha Davies

Onesta – Gabriella Diana

Young Entrepreneur of the Year 

Aura Ads – Ryan Walton

Bahaar Kitchen UK – Fozan Ghalib & MehJabeen Moghal

Clothing View – Evan Sellick

COBRA Music Studios – Jordan Day-Williams

Maid To Help Commercial Cleaning Specialists – Samantha Howells 

WCS Agency – Chelsea O’Driscoll

A huge thank you to everyone who entered this year, we are continuously amazed by all of the great businesses we see, so please keep your eyes peeled for next year’s awards if you weren’t successful this time around.   

For more information on the upcoming awards and how you can attend – click here!