2022 Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists announced  – South West

We are delighted to announce the 2022 South West Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists. 

This year we received over 5000 incredible applications, from talented and standout businesses across the UK – and we are so excited to announce that 71 of those businesses have made it to this year’s South West finalists, across 12 different categories.

Each business has shown great success, an inspiring story, and huge potential for the future and we’re really grateful to be joining them on a part of their journey. Here at the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, we care about creating a community that encourages growth, opportunity and support, and it’s an honour to introduce all of these businesses into our community. 

We look forward to celebrating all of our finalists and winners at this year’s awards show which will be taking place later this year – with more information to come soon.  

The full list of finalists….

Creative Entrepreneur of the Year

Arima & Co – Joyann Boyce

Atom Studio  – Chris & Carla Shaw

Istoria Group – Claire Menzies

SEIKK – Charles de Paula

Sugar & Sloth – Anita Perry

Visuable  – Lidia Drzewiecka

Disruptor of the Year – Powered by Vodafone Business

Altered Carbon – Ali Rohafza

EarSwitch – Nick Gompertz

Gravity Industries – Richard Browning

OnBuy – Cas Paton

Xigxag – Kelli Fairbrother & Mark Chaplin

Zip Us In – Kate Bell

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Babbasa – Poku Osei

BillyChip® CIC – Jon Hope & Megan Abernethy-Hope

Pipal Tree – Philip Holmes

Rewards.Earth – Jim Holland & Iain Gurney

Toppsta – Georgina Atwell

Women’s Work Lab – Rachel Mostyn & Camilla Rigby

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Aurora Kusina – Amber & Ross Smithwick

DPS Designs  – Fanzi, Sebastian, Leigh & Nicki Down

Rockit – Matt Dyson & Nick Webb

Single Variety Co – Nicola Simons

The Best Ever Brownie Company – Craig & Solance Poole

The Refillable.Co – Leny & Stamena Dimitrova

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Caleño – Ellie Webb

Hattiers Rum – Philip Everett-Lyons

Kinetic Kitchen – Harry Noel-Smith

Little Bobby Jebb Foods – Robert Jebb

LOKI POKÉ – Georgia Hussey

Love Cocoa and H!P Chocolate – James Cadbury

Health & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Change My Face – Auriole Prince

Field Doctor – Sasha Watkins

HUM4NS – Olly Reid & Darrell Irwin

Little Dreams Consulting  – Jenna Wilson & Fay Smith

Shakeup Cosmetics – Shane Carnell-Xu & Jake Xu

Toddle – Hannah Saunders

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Salesforce

LIGA – Jennie Elderkin

Savvy Navvy – Jelte Liebrand

The Travel Franchise & Not Just Travel – Steve Witt & Paul Harrison

Wessex Optical – Zabir Ali

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Climbingvan  – Charlie Low & Dale Comley

Monkey Puzzle Training & Consultancy – Karen Meager & John McLachlan 

Naturally Social – Natalie Sherman

Salonology – Hollie & Ryan Power

The Chef Tree – Pete & Chloe Cann

The Natural Fibre Company – Colin Spencer Halsey

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Aston Lark

Dashel Helmets – Catherine Bedford

Deazy – Andy Peddar

Doddl – Cat Dodd

Norlo  – Dan & Steph Norman

Stamp Out Spiking – Dawn Dines 

Warrior Academy – Sebastian Bates

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Mail Metro Mail Ad Manager

EXEAT – Laura Ward

HyGYM – Daniel Jenkins

Loopin – Ben Williams & Antony Thompson

Lumenate – Tom Galea & Jay Conlon

Tempus International – Callum Browse

The Pet Carpenter – Harry Glover 

Sustainability Entrepreneur of the Year

Earthly Biochar – Lottie Hawkins

Eden Sustainable – Steve Baker

Flexi-Hex – Sam & Will Boex

Grace & Green – Frances Lucraft

The Bshirt – Lisa Lessware & Philippa Doyle

Yala Jewellery – Audrey Mighot-Adholla

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Avo Activewear – Ally Sevier

Nuevo – Jax Davey  

The Bank Engine – Tom Sexon

Tides of Teal – Holly Freemantle

Unfold – Harry Cobbold

Well Squared – Zobir Alexander

A huge thank you to everyone who entered this year, we are continuously amazed by all of the great businesses we see, so please keep your eyes peeled for next year’s awards if you weren’t successful this time around.   

For more information on the upcoming awards and how you can attend – click here!