2022 Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists announced  – Scotland & Northern Ireland

We are delighted to announce the 2022 Scotland & Northern Ireland Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists. 

This year we received over 5000 incredible applications, from talented and standout businesses across the UK – and we are so excited to announce that 70 of those businesses have made it to this year’s Scotland & Northern Ireland finalists, across 12 different categories.

Each business has shown great success, an inspiring story, and huge potential for the future and we’re really grateful to be joining them on a part of their journey. Here at the Great British Entrepreneur Awards, we care about creating a community that encourages growth, opportunity and support, and it’s an honour to introduce all of these businesses into our community. 

We look forward to celebrating all of our finalists and winners at this year’s awards show which will be taking place later this year – with more information to come soon.  

The full list of finalists….

Creative Entrepreneur of the Year

Ability Post Production Academy – Nigel G Honey

Bad Pony Media and Braw TV Studios – Frank McGowan

Mackenzie Leather Edinburgh – Simon Harvey-Potts & Elena Alvarez

Mysteries in Time – Samantha Metcalf & Peter Walliker

Sharon Cosgrove Photography – Sharon Cosgrove 

We Are Makers – Kate & Jack Lennie

Disruptor of the Year  – Powered by Vodafone Business 

HOKO Design – Danny Campbell

Hubb – Mark Costello, Ed Halsey & John Costello

MacRebur – Toby McCartney

Present Pal – Chris Huges

Upload Abode – Paul & Charlene Costello

WelcoMe – Gavin Neate

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Covid:aid – Michael MacLennan

Informed Minds App – Sinead Welsh & Paula Fletcher

Lady Rebel Club – Jennifer Cairns

Omanos Analytics – Celia Davies

Refugee Education for Equal Employment Opportunities – Mariam Diakite

The Black Box Approach – Christo Hudson

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Independent Wine – Oleg & Elvira Dmitriev

MacKinnon Watches – Matthew & Belinda Murphy

Raven Botanicals – Arabella & Charlotte Harvey

The Cheese Lady – Svetlana Kukharchuk

The Edinburgh Butter Co. – Hilary Sinclair, Chloe Black & Nick Sinclair

The Power Within Training & Development – James Fleming

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

ACTIPH Water – Jamie Douglas-Hamilton

Flavourly – Assean Sheikh

Lot 42 Premium Drinks Co. – Dale Milliken & Chris MacDonald

McCrackens Brewery – Ryan McCracken

Minato Sushi – Jennifer Kerr & Thomas Cuddy

Swarna Spice – Praveen Kumar

Health & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Dan Moore Elite Training – Dan Moore

Franchine Young Ireland – Franchine Young

Lebarde Beauty – Maia Gigiberia

NetworkFit – Ryan O’Reilly

OK Positive – Charlie Winton

The Academy – Jenny Storey & Kate Berry

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Salesforce

Appointedd – Leah Hutcheon

Armaan Resales – Zaid Arshed

Join Talent – Katrina Hutchinson-O’Neill & Kevin Blair

Wolfson Brands – Scott Dingwall

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Know-it – Lynne Darcey Quigley

LE Graphics – David Donaldson

Letting Cloud – Grant MacCusker

Liberty Fitting Service – Mark Conacher

Locate a Locum – Jonathon Clarke

Pogo Studio – Jack Francis

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Aston Lark 

Cosmedicare UK – Gill Baird

Doqaru – Yekemi Otaru & Sarah Downs

ELJ Drinks – Carol Jackson

GiftRound – Craig Forsythe

Louise Brogan – Louise Brogan

The Events Hub – Ruby Sweeney

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year – Powered by Mail Metro Ad Manager

Biscuit Tin – Sheila Hogan

Falling Leaf Clothing – Lindsay Galloway-Hall

HindSight Vision – Alexander Macdonald

IDM Safety Solutions – Iain Macphail

Minerva Innovation Group – Adam Pearce 

Selazar – Jack Williams

Sustainability Entrepreneur of the Year

Bug Bakes – Ross Lamond

Healthy Nibbles – Sara Roberts

Prickly Thistle Scotland – Clare Campbell

Scrapp – Gwynne Davies, Michael Pasciuto, Daniel Marek, Thomas Evangelista & John Scarfo

Sustainable Pathways – Ciaran Armstrong

S’wheat – Amee Ritchie & Jake Elliott-Hook

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

BeeHype – Stela Aleksieva & Momchil Vasilev

Boozy Events – Gregor Sey

Fresh Car – Sam Brennan

MOD Digital  – Flynn Blackie

Savora Drinks – Matthew Walker

Student Rents – Jamie Stewart

A huge thank you to everyone who entered this year, we are continuously amazed by all of the great businesses we see, so please keep your eyes peeled for next year’s awards if you weren’t successful this time around.   

For more information on the upcoming awards and how you can attend – click here!