2021 Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists | South West

We’re delighted to reveal the 2021 GReat British Entrepreneur Awards finalists for the South West region.

We have 118 incredible entrepreneurs from 88 businesses shortlisted across 16 categories. And one of those finalists will be named Great British Entrepreneur of the Year for the region.

It is the intention of the Great British Entrepreneur Awards to hold live in-person regional finals. We will be closely monitoring updates from the Westminster, Scottish and Welsh governments in the coming weeks and will make further announcements as soon as possible.

And here is the 2021 shortlist for the South West:

Creative Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Jonny Williams | BoomBocs
Danny Matthews | Danny&Co
Stephanie Carswell | Hawthorn Handmade
Katherine George | Oh So Social
Anita Perry | Sugar + Sloth
Harry Cobbold | Unfold

Disruptor of the Year

Raman Mistry & Dominic O’Neill | Cotham Technologies
Richard Joyce, Tom Kelly, Ryan Hill & Jack Madley | EVONA
Cas Paton | OnBuy.com
Sholto Moger & John Court | Searchlight Terrier
Charles Taylor, Johann Farhan & Joe Galliford | Sina Medical Technology
Electra Coutsoftides | Xworks

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Joshua Stunell | bthechange CIC
Katie Sherjan | Holywell Housing Trust
Mark Escott | Life Chance
Alice Cracknell & Thomas Cracknell | Origin
Jen Baughan | Solutions for the Planet
Matt Findel-Hawkins | Thank and Praise

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

Joanna Cooke-Best | Cooke’s Free From
Craig Haslam | D3A Defence
Steve Witt & Paul Harrison | Not Just TravelX
Oddny Edwards | Oskuhus
Teresa Swinton | Paradigm Human Performance
Charles de Paula | SEIKK

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Annie & Tony McWilliam | Colt + Willow
Lindsay Berresford & David Ffrench | Quirky Campers
Hollie & Ryan Power | Salonology
Olly, Max & Josh Kohn | The Jolly Hog
Andy Turner | V12 Footwear
Ollie Brittan & Toby Brittan | Whites Beaconsfield

Fashion & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Amanda Marshall | 3 Donkeys Clothing
Jezz Skelton | Abbott Lyon
Oliver Massy-Birch | Fortis Clothing
Hannah Lovegrove & Hayley de Beers | Lovegrove Essentials
Olli Smith | Solus
Catherine Orpin & James U’Dell | Touch of Tweed

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Bay Burdett | Bay’s Kitchen
Jim Walker & Alexander Secken | Black Insomnia Coffee
Cathy Moseley | Boundless Activated Snacking
Ellie Webb | Caleño
Mike Duckworth | Nutcessity
Paul Hayes | VIVIR Drinks

Health & Wellbeing Entrepreneur of the Year

Benjamin Draper & William Testeil | Famli
Katie Brindle | Hayo’u
James Markey | Nutrition X
Simon Scott-Nelson | Wellity

Made in the UK Award

Amelia Gammon | bide
Ellen Green | Blue Badge
Emily & Daniel Rollings | Emily Rollings
Shane Darwin | Mucky Nutz
Colin Spencer Halsey & Graham Higgins | Natural Fibre Company
Harry Solomon | Wombat Cricket

Pivot Entrepreneur of the Year

Alison Hargreaves | Guides for Brides
Ozi Maden | Ozi Lala Levantine Street Food
Fiona Pullen | Sewing Directory
Gill Smith | The Business Kitchen

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

James Hadley | Immersive Labs
Cas Paton | OnBuy.com
Dan McIvor & Matt Giles | Swanky

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Lucy Corner | Cornerstone Care Solutions
Samantha Charles | Float Digital
Rebecca Wilson | Friends4Pets
Natalie Sherman | Naturally Social
Ross McCaw | Our People
Sarah Travell | Virgate

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Nick & Jo James | Bedfolk
Emma Willis MBE | Emma Willis
Kirsty Passmore | Rock Pool Life CIC
James Mikkelson | Shiptheory
Michelle L Huillier | Tom & Teddy
Caroline Sparks & Gabrielle Lixton | Turtle Tots

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

Safak Erkol & Aydin Gunal | Fastbag
Hemali Modha & Catrin MacDonnell | Jones + Modha
Fern McCoy | Mockingbird Spirit
Tze Ching Yeung | Refashion My Town
Matt Dyson & Nick Webb | Rockit
Harry Caldicott | VetScript Technologies

Sustainability Entrepreneur of the Year

Howard Gunstock & Dave Walker-Nix | Carbon Kapture
Luke Declan McFadden | CGS Contractors and Celtic Turf
Emma Askew | Earth Minutes
Dan Yates & Mehrnaz Tajmir | Greener
Charlie Guy | LettUs Grow
Tom Carr & Richard Pearce | Verto Homes

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Keely Cat-Wells | C Talent
Jemima Ellis | ELAN Lingerie
Millie Flemington-Clare | Human Beauty
Jessica Wicks | Jessica Ross
Ronan Finnegan & Harry Kimberley Bowen | SpaceBands
Laura Scott | The Conscious Candy Company