2021 Great British Entrepreneur Awards finalists | North West, Yorkshire & the Humber

We’ve revealed the finalists for the North West, Yorkshire and Humber region for the 2021 Great British Entrepreneur Awards.

We have an incredible 118 entrepreneurs from 91 businesses shortlisted across 16 categories.

It is the intention of the Great British Entrepreneur Awards to hold live in-person regional finals. We will be closely monitoring updates from the Westminster, Scottish and Welsh governments in the coming weeks and will make further announcements as soon as possible.

And we’re delighted to reveal the 2021 finalists:

Creative Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Abigail & Chloe Baldwin | Buttercrumble Ltd
Matthew Wheeler & Sam Taylor | Madeby.studio
Nick Entwistle | One Minute Briefs
Adam Chandler | Reel Film
Victoria Kennedy | Sitori
Zoe Glencross | Zoe Glencross

Disruptor of the Year

Assad Masud | Arabic Unlocked
Justin Whitston | Fleetondemand
Dave Tucker | Glean
Gary Gallen | rradar
Neil Ruth, Thomas Young & Jack Timblin | TapTrip
Samantha Weld-Blundell | The Little Psychology Co.

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Rich Sutcliffe | Agency For Good
James Munro Boon | Elephant Branded
David Morgan | Entrepreneurs Unlocked
Alex Winstanley | Happy Smiles CIC
Chelsea Slater & Jo Morfee | Innovate Her
Josh Turner | Stand4 Socks

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

Ben Pearson | BigClothing4U
Domino Panton-Oakley | Cotton On MCR
Francine Sharrocks | findmysexpert.com
Laura Bath | Peg & Board
Terri-Anne Turton | The Tur-Shirt Company
Tolulope Arobieke & Jessica Critchley | Yourgaff

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Jonny, Beth & Sharon Kirby, & Michael Cooper | Cheer Force Knights
Michelle & James Heath | MEH Consultants
Rebecca Crawforth | Navy Professional
James Eden | Private White VC
Nile Henry | The Blair Project
Claire Watkin | The Fine Bedding Company

Fashion & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Liam Nathan Byrne & Sonya Bachra-Byrne | AVIE
Joanne Minchin, Zoe Wilkinson & Lyndsey Price | Grass Roots Skin
Jimmy Hill | Hairburst
Lucy Arnold | Lucy Locket Loves
William Forshaw | Maxwell Scott Bags
Haroon Danis | Skin HQ

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Liam Manton & Mark Smallwood | Didsbury Gin
Delight Mapasure | K’s Wors Boerewers
Dale Milliken & Chris MacDonald | Lot 42 Premium Hard Seltzer
Rimi Thapar & Manav Thapar | Love Raw
Lawrence Hill | Plant Power
Sanjay Aggarwal | Spice Kitchen UK

Health & Wellbeing Entrepreneur of the Year

Monika Bammi | Divine Healthcare and Wellbeing
Natalie Baker | Fable Yoga
Julia d’Albert-Pusey | Myrtle and Maude
Lloyd Pearce | Trio Healthcare

Made in the UK Award

Oscar Boatfield & Nell Wharton | BearMade
Joe Formisano | DeliVita
Brant Richards & Ed Oxley | HebTroCo
Laura Rosenzweig | Laura’s Loom
Sarah Turner | Little Beau Sheep
Jan Morley & Jill Perkins | Perkins + Morley

Pivot Entrepreneur of the Year

Rudy Heywood | Famous Wolf
Ian Watson | Hotter Shoes
Owen Gleadall | Merlinsoft
Shay O’Carroll, Shaz Sulaman, Andy Sands, Rob Hilton | PixelMax
Neil Purcell | Talent Works
Mark Hughes | Tutorful

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

Jack Sutcliffe & Simon Hobson | Powersheds
Martin Blythe | Searchability
Matthew Sanders | Suits Me

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Phil Eckersley | Bridgewater Home Care
Brianna Harvey | Digital Flamingo
Lee Chambers | Essentialise
Mike Dunn | Excel TM Group
John Readman | Modo 25
Nigel Apperley | Trustist

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Hanna Dilley | Benji’s Bites
Jonathan Million | Blue Yonder
Lydia & Millie Walter | Buzzy Bee
Samantha Marlow | Lime Lace
Nicky Story | Supplies for Candles and The Soap Kitchen
Benjamin Howe | Telu Group

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

Harjit Moore | Freeze Debt
Aline Miller | Manchester BioGel
Liam Bond | P&B Social
Martin Handley | Scrap Local
Nick Redford | Zest Food Partners
Brett Hillary | Zwingo Sports

Sustainability Entrepreneur of the Year

Rob Nicoll & Rowan Minkley | Chip[s] Board
Morten Toft Bech | Meatless Farm
Robert Hughes | Pivotal Products
Simon Payne | Sole Responsibility
Joe Darwen | Veo.

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Charlotte Curran | ARTEMIS
Ibrahim Alkurd | New Mine
Sam Teale | Sam Teale Productions
Jordan Wilson | Stigma
Francesca Farrar | Stirring Silver
Savannah Roqaa | The Savvy Baker