2020 finalists | Wales

The day has finally arrived!

The 2020 finalists for the Wales region are here!

We’ve had some big winners from Wales who have gone on to success at the national final in recent years, none more so than Hannah and Sophie Pycroft of Spectrum Collections who were named Great British Entrepreneur(s) of the Year in 2017.

With Team GBEA based in Cardiff, the Welsh regional final always holds a special place in our hearts. And while we can’t hold the event this year due to lockdown restrictions, we’re looking forward to welcoming each and every finalist from the Wales to our virtual final on 23rd September.

You can find out more about the virtual final and book your free tickets here.

This year, we have 65 entrepreneurs shortlisted in 13 categories. And one finalist will be crowned 2020 Welsh Entrepreneur of the Year.

And we’re delighted to reveal the 2020 finalists for the Wales:

Creative Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Marina Lois & Steve Austins | Bengo Media
Dean Richards & Jordan Day-Williams | C.O.B.R.A. Music Studios
Jen Danger Harding | Danger Doodles
David & Jessica Morgan | Tiny Wizard Studio

Disruptor of the Year

Martina Fabricci | Crispr Biotech Engineering
Vicki Roskams | Enbarr Foundation CIC
Phil Davies | FlyForm
Neil Abraham | Pension the Pennies

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Jo Riley | CancerPal
Ranjit Ghoshal | One Million Steps
Kelly Davies & Mandy Powell | The Goodwash Company
Jo Watkins & Polly Crook | The HOW People

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

Andy Moore | EverTrek
Mark Williams | LIMB-art Ltd
Joshua Downes | Lost Boys Club Foundation
Francesca Irving & Alexis Charkiw | Swapp Skills Ltd

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Paul Cammack | Alfie’s Coffee Company
Elizabeth, Hannah & Kevin Cole | Cole & Co
Sian Smith | Millin Brook Luxury Dog Boarding
David & Jessica Morgan | Tiny Wizard Studio

Fashion & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Carly Thompsett | Anaphase Store
Elizabeth, Hannah & Kevin Cole | Cole & Co
Sonia Edwards | Sleevzies (Cwtchy Cwtchy Ltd)
Meghan Gane | Sey-Beauté Naturelle

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Monika Gyenes | Best of Hungary Ltd
Joelle Drummond & Sarah McNena | Drop Bear Beer Co
Maciek Kacprzyk & Karina Sudenyte | Flawsome!
Alex Jungmayr & Ellen Wakelam | In the Welsh Wind

Health & Wellbeing Entrepreneur of the Year

Sarah Bolt | Forth
James Edgeworth, Malcolm Sloan & Mike James | Sports Injury Fix
Kirsty Shaw | The 28 Day Smile
Ethan Brunt & Karen Turton | Tribe Fitness Studios

Pivot Entrepreneur of the Year

Joan Tolentino | Infoteam International
Charlott Fagergard & Jamie McAnsh | See No Bounds
Jo Watkins & Polly Crook | The HOW People
Laura Evans | Unleash Your Potential Ltd

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Daniel Manley & Heleen Lamm | Big Blue Adventures
Mark Evans | Cerrig Ltd
Guy Last | Guy Last Recruitment
Alison Ettridge | Talent Intuition

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Callum Griffiths | Clydach Farm Group
Clayton Earney, John Young & Toby Townrow | Drone Evolution Ltd
Hayley Hanson | Hayley Hanson
Ben Keighley | Routes 4 Media

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

Dan Swygart | Alpacr
Jason Rawles | Aspire Adventures
Joelle Drummond & Sarah McNena | Drop Bear Beer Co
Oliver Williams | OLLYWOOD™

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Cameron Reardon | Bug Box UK
Nieaal Williams | EAS Wales
Eleri Roberts | Eleri Roberts
Melanie Owen | House 21 Bloggers