2019 Finalists: The Midlands

The finalists for the 2019 Great British & Northern Irish Entrepreneur Awards have been announced.

2019 sees the Awards return to Birmingham to host the Midlands regional final for the third year in a row. The Great British & Northern Irish Entrepreneur Awards celebrate the incredible stories that have taken entrepreneurs to where they are today, regardless of size or turnover.

The Midlands is home to the entrepreneurs who went on to be crowned national Great British Entrepreneur of the Year for 2018. The husband and wife founders of Grenade, Alan and Juliet Barrett, impressed the judges with their entrepreneurial story; starting out with nothing and selling the business for £72 million just a few years ago.

There are 93 finalists across the region in 12 categories including Creative Industries, Disruptor, Scale-Up, Start-Up and Young, as well as new additions; Food & Drink and Health & Beauty.

We are thrilled to reveal the full list of finalists for The Midlands…

Creative Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Clare Villar | Clare Villar Military Art
Ed Hollands | DrivenMedia
Elliott Johns | First Reunion Media
Janet Gray | Feed My Creative CIC
Nicki Capewell | Pedddle
Nikki Millar | Silly Girl Club
Sarah Field | Peach Wolfe Paper Co.
Surlender Pendress | Love Writing

Disruptor of the Year

Jeanette Wong & Tom Pell | The Clean Kilo
Paul Morris | Addmaster (UK)
Russell Watkins | Sempai
Sophie Thompson & Dominic Barnard | VirtualSpeech
Steven Williams | Drop Studio
Stuart Anderson | eTravelSafety
Stuart Mackintosh | OpusVL
Waqar Shah | Supermeal

Entrepreneur for Good Award

Alexander Seery | Shifts to Success
Daryl Chambers | InPower Academy CIC
Dr Asha Patel | Innovating Minds CIC
Guy Schanschieff | Bambino Mio
Mac Alonge | The Equal Group
Rebecca Gill | VR Therapies
Sophia Ferguson | Little Fox Clothing
Wendy Tarplee-Morris & Simon Tarplee | The Little Princess Trust

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

Anthony Davis | The Original Patty Company
Derry Holt | OneUp Sales
Gurjinder Singh | The Car Spa Team
Jo Stroud | Fabulous Collections
Jo-Anne Shellum | Sociability Care CIC
Lucy Seeley | Equihandee
Rebecca Gill | VR Therapies
Simon Washbrook | popcorn

Family Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Adam & Kim Burrage | Trident
Charlotte Russell | Pawprint Badges
Cleo Morris | MyDine
David Hallam | OrderWise
Estelle Keeber & Leona Burton | Mums in Business Association
Gill & Will Sherwin | Best of British Beer
Heather & Sebastian Horton | Ecrubox Digital
Sunny Mudhar | Family Secret

Food & Drink Entrepreneur of the Year

Bruce & Paramjit Nagra | Crazy Gin
Geeta & Reena Salhan | Green Sisters
Katherine Jenner | Burning Barn
Noah Geeves & Harry Stimpson | LIC Frozen Cocktails
Stefania Pellegrino | Purely Plantain Chips
Steve Perez | Global Brands
Tom Walker & Gaz Booth | Holy Moly Dips
Wendy Wilson Bett & Ian Tencor | Peter’s Yard

Health & Beauty Entrepreneur of the Year

Amanda Crofts | Move with Mumma
Anita Hill | Comfyse
Jack Gibson | Fitness Worx
Kameese Davis | Nylah
Kate & Tracey Redmond | Style Coaching Institute
Louise White | Body Lipo Lincoln
Maxine Laceby | Absolute Collagen
Natasha Ryan | Trimz & Tantrumz Children’s Salon

Scale-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

Amelia Gillespie | ClubsComplete
Mike Harris | SiFi Networks
Steve Perez | Global Brands
Theo Millward | Swimtime
Wendy Shand | TotsToTravel

Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year

Abid Khan | Riverdale Insurance
Amrit Sandhar | The Engagement Coach
Craig McVoy | Beyond Brand
Peter Brodnicki | Mortgage Advice Bureau
Reiss Roberts | First Active 365
Stuart Anderson | eTravelSafety
Suzanne Burnell | Accelerated Success
Wendy Shand | TotsToTravel

Small Business Entrepreneur of the Year

Javan Bramhall | Digital Glue
Katie Clunn | Jiggy Wrigglers Franchise
Michael Dorsch | FIFO Wireless UK
Paul Bresnihan | Growth Partners
Stephanie Bennett & Lyndsey Hellyn | The Curiosity Approach
Tim Rookes & Neil Shaw | True MSP
Veejay Lingiah | Learning Labs
Yvonne Gorman | Essential Print Services

Start-Up Entrepreneur of the Year

Amy Dixon | iMOVEHOME.com
Dominic Portman | DAPV
Felicity Cooper | Tatty Head
John Rosie | VetCare@Home
Joseph Housley & Connor Watt | Narce Media
Leo Scott Smith | Tended
Neera Sharma | Gifts for Little Hands
Sean Mason & Mark Green | Two Farmers Crisps

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Alex Archibald & Bethany Tomlinson | LYFBAR
Alexander Seery | Shifts to Success
Elliott Lancaster | Utter Rubbish
James Byrne | AccoutancyManager
Leo Scott Smith | Tended
Peter Watson | Distract
Samuel Leeds | Property Investors
Sophie Thompson & Dominic Barnard | VirtualSpeech

You can book your tickets to The Midlands regional final here.

1 thought on “2019 Finalists: The Midlands”

  1. Pingback: The 2019 finalists are here! | Fresh Business Thinking

Comments are closed.