Safaraz Ali

Pathway Group

Safaraz Ali (Saf) is a social investor and entrepreneur. He is originally from the financial services sector and is the Co-Founder and CEO of Pathway Group.

Pathway Group is an independent apprenticeship training business and has over 1000 apprentices in work places across the Midlands. Pathway are widely known for its diversity and outreach work and deliver Skills Support for long term unemployed looking to get them into sustainable employment.

Safaraz is the Founder of the Asian Apprenticeship Awards. The aim of the Awards being to recognise and celebrate the talent and diversity among apprentices within the British Asian community, and the employers and learning providers who are reaching out to them.

In addition to his work with the Skills Sector, Safaraz is a co-founder of a home care business working with NHS Trusts and Social services and presently employ over 600 people.

Safaraz set up Pathway2Grow a business networking platform in 2012 as he realised that networking can make a significant difference and impact and since then the business networking group has assisted over 2000 small and micro businesses annually.


Recent Articles